The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Best and Worst jobs you ever done

+9
User Name
Sir Gannet
Cari
Adam D
pauline1981
gibbo104
dyrewolfe
Kenny
hbk4894
13 posters

Go down

Best and Worst jobs you ever done  Empty Best and Worst jobs you ever done

Post by hbk4894 Sat 27 Aug 2011, 5:42 pm

what is the best and worst jobs or work experience you ever done

for me

Best

Admin for work experience at my college - i want to do admin when i leave college , so it give me insight into it

Worst
Working at a Garden Centre - quite boring , all i did for a week was pricing and sweeping

hbk4894

Back to top Go down

Best and Worst jobs you ever done  Empty Re: Best and Worst jobs you ever done

Post by Kenny Sun 28 Aug 2011, 5:00 pm

Seems strange but my Best and Worst jobs i've done are they same job and i'm still doing it (for now ) .

I work in the transport industry and have done for nearly 15 years i have worked in different jobs during this time . When i started my current position it was the best job i have ever done , i enjoyed going to work everyday then a different company took over and i can honestly say they are the worst company i have worked for , thankfully they will be losing the franchise shortly so hopefully things will get better again .
Kenny
Kenny

Back to top Go down

Post by dyrewolfe Tue 30 Aug 2011, 2:43 pm

Hmm. Worst job I ever had was as an admin assistant at Nokia. Really boring repetitive work and stuck at a desk all day in an office full of idiots.

Best job I've had is the one I have now with the Environment Agency. Pay isn't great, but the responsibility and variation keep things interesting.
dyrewolfe
dyrewolfe

Back to top Go down

Post by gibbo104 Tue 30 Aug 2011, 5:41 pm

Interesting topic...