Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by ncfc_Tooze on Fri 21 Oct 2011, 9:09 pm

Liverpool vs Norwich
Premier League
KO-5:30pm 22/10/11
Stadium-Anfield
Listen-on Local radio and BBC 5 Live
Watch-On ESPN

Liverpool team news
Kenny Dalglish's side will be without Brazillian midfielder Lucas Levia as he serves a ban for picking up his fifth booking of the season against Manchester United last weekend. Defender Glen Johnson should return for the Reds after a spell out, whilst they will still be boosted by the return to form of club captain Steven Gerrard.

Possible Liverpool Team
Reina,Enrique,Skrtel,Kelly,Carragher,Downing,Bellamy,Adam,Gerrard,Kuyt,Suarez

Norwich team news
Defenders Elliott Ward and Daniel Ayala (both knee) are missing, whilst long-term absentee James Vaughan isn't expected back until the New Year with a knee injury. Former Liverpool defender Zak Whitbread is back in training after a hamstring injury, but won't be available for tomorrow's match. Senior players Grant Holt, Ritchie De Laet, Andrew Surman, Simon Lappin, and Chris Martin all came through a midweek reserve game unscathed.

Possible Norwich Team
Ruddy,Naughton,R.Martin,Barnett,Tierney,Johnson,Fox,Bennett,Pilkington,Hoolahan,Morison

Notes from press conference
PL: We won't go to Anfield with any fear. We need to maintain the levels we've played at so far and we're looking forward to it.
PL: I've worked with Kenny at Celtic. I think he's the finest player Scotland has produced and he's turned it round for #LFC again as boss
Check out Paul Lambert's pre @LFC press conference now on Canaries Player! http://bit.ly/qQardA

Last Meeting
The game at Carrow road was a close 2-1 win for Liverpool on January 3rd 2005, goals coming from Ryan Jarvis for the Home side and from John Arne Risse and Luis Garcia for the visitors


Last time at Anfield
Was a 3-0 loss for Norwich on september 25th 2004

Current Records

Liverpool
Currently 5th in the league with 1 draw, 3 wins and 1 loss in last 5 games

Norwich
Currently sit 9th in the league after 3 wins and 2 loses in last 5 games

Officials
Referee: P Walton. Assistants: P Kirkup, M Cairns
Fourth Official: A Taylor
Match Delegate: L Ashurst
PGMO: J Worrall/P Roberts


Match odds with 888bet.com
Home win-2/7
Draw-4-1
Away win- 10-1

ncfc_Tooze
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts : 9199
Join date : 2011-01-25
Age : 28
Location : North Walsham,NAK country

Back to top Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by The Special Juan on Fri 21 Oct 2011, 9:10 pm

M'on the Canaries!!
The Special Juan
The Special Juan

Posts : 20900
Join date : 2011-02-14
Location : Twatt

Back to top Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by ncfc_Tooze on Fri 21 Oct 2011, 9:14 pm

OK

ncfc_Tooze
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts : 9199
Join date : 2011-01-25
Age : 28
Location : North Walsham,NAK country

Back to top Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by Crimey on Sat 22 Oct 2011, 7:32 pm

Such a frustrating match, we should have wrapped up the points in the first half, or at the very least in the first ten minutes of the second.

Once again we play really well, create a barrel load of chances and just fail to put them away. I can't even work out how we're defending badly either, as I think all the players are playing well individually but we make a mistake almost every match to cost us.

I have been a big supporter of Kuyt in the past, but I just don't think he should be starting, I'd rather Bellamy or Carroll ahead of him, Andy Carroll looks really short of confidence and Kenny really hasn't helped by leaving him on the bench after his first goal of the season. Kuyt doesn't seem to offer us anything these days other than working hard, he's somebody I'd like to see brought on at the end because he would make tired defences work, but he's not good enough with his head to be a target man, or fast enough to have the ball played in front of him.

I think Downing shouldn't be playing on the right either as it's restricting his best weapon; his left foot. He got into good positions all game, but repeatedly couldn't do anything with the ball because he was on his right foot.

The positives are is that we are still making lots of chances, Bellamy looked sharp, Suarez was as good with the ball as ever and Gerrard looks better than he ever did last season, even if he did go missing for some parts of the game he definitely played deeper than usual because there was no Lucas and he's still not got up to 100% pace.

We've got to start winning games though, to make up for lost points.

Crimey
Admin
Admin

Posts : 16413
Join date : 2011-02-14
Age : 26
Location : Galgate

Back to top Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by ncfc_Tooze on Sat 22 Oct 2011, 9:29 pm

Yahoo , good point for us.

ncfc_Tooze
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts : 9199
Join date : 2011-01-25
Age : 28
Location : North Walsham,NAK country

Back to top Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by Good Golly I'm Olly on Sat 07 Sep 2013, 3:08 pm

Holty's header still one of my fav goals to this day.
Good Golly I'm Olly
Good Golly I'm Olly

Posts : 47078
Join date : 2011-09-18
Age : 24
Location : Chris Woakes's wardrobe

Back to top Go down

Liverpool vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Liverpool vs Norwich Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum