The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Most obvious bandit cases

+9
super_realist
JAS
MustPuttBetter
SmithersJones
raycastleunited
pedro
Davie
George1507
harryspiv
13 posters

Go down

Most obvious bandit cases Empty Most obvious bandit cases

Post by harryspiv Wed 02 Jul 2014, 10:35 am

Hi all I'm not new to the site but this is a first time post in the golf forum.

To introduce myself I have been playing golf for about 4 years now but not very regular (once a month between march and october in a society, with the odd round perhaps in between). I started off as a 26 handicapper now playing off of 22 and was hoping to get down to 18 by end of the year.

However I played stableford with a group on Saturday, one was 13 handicap, the other playing his chances down as a "hopeless" 28 handicapper....

Every drive he hit went straight down the middle at least 250-260 yards, he could hit an iron straight and never left chips around the green worst than 4 ft from the hole. 18 holes and 49 points later we called complete BS, fortunately someone knew who he was and found him to be a member of a local golf club where his handicap was confirmed as 13...the cheek of it!

Has anyone else come across obvious deceitful bandits?

harryspiv

Back to top Go down

Most obvious bandit cases Empty Re: Most obvious bandit cases

Post by George1507 Wed 02 Jul 2014, 11:15 am