The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

London 2012: UK medal hopefuls

+15
sherlock123
flyinghurdler
Im-no-athlete
billiethezwerg
alfie
Just a runner
tootingmick
trickstat
english_osprey
westybeast
Mad for Chelsea
Tiger Rose
djlovesyou
teassoc
All Time Great
19 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

London 2012: UK medal hopefuls Empty London 2012: UK medal hopefuls

Post by All Time Great Mon 27 Jun 2011, 6:35 pm

Hello people

I am by no means an athletics expert but I was looking for an informed opinion from some of the more informed members of this forum upon which British athletes have a significant chance of winning an Olympic medal at London 2012.

I have the following:

Significant probability
Jessica Ennis (heptathlon)
Phillips Idowu (triple jump)
Mo Farah (5000m/10000m)
Dai Green (400m hurdle s)
Robbie Grabarz (High Jump)
Greg Rutherford (Long Jump)

Outside chance
Lisa Dobriskey (1500m)
Natasha Danvers (400m Hurdles)
Tiffany Porter (100m Hurdles)
Women's 4x400m
Men's 4x100m
Goldie Sayers (Javlin)
Christine Ohuruogu (400m)

Come to early
Jodie Williams (100m, 200m)

I've managed to score tickets for AT004 (Women's 100m final/ heptathlon final) so I'm pretty delighted by that. Find it amazing how athletics albeit never really a mainstream sport, always produces the real magic at the Olympics!

I welcome all additions to the above list.

Last edited by All Time Great on Sun 10 Jun 2012, 9:39 am; edited 2 times in total

All Time Great

Back to top Go down

London 2012: UK medal hopefuls Empty Re: London 2012: UK medal hopefuls

Post by teassoc Mon 27 Jun 2011, 6:44 pm

Add Dai Greene (men's 400 m HDLS) as a significant probabability.

Add Goldie Sayers (women's javelin), Jenny Meadows (800 m) and Tasha Danvers (women's 400 mHDLS) as outside chances.

Remove Jodie Williams (women's sprints) as this is 4 years too soon for her.

teassoc

Back to top Go down