The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Villa vs Norwich Preview

Go down

Villa vs Norwich Preview Empty Villa vs Norwich Preview

Post by ncfc_Tooze on Fri 04 Nov 2011, 10:15 am

Aston Villa vs Norwich
Premier League
KO-3pm 5/11/11
Stadium-Villa Park
Listen-on Local radio and BBC 5 Live
Watch-Highlights on MOTD and MOTD2

Villa team news
Jermaine Jenas is fit to make his first start of the season, Barry Bannan Returns from ban.


Possible Villa Team
Given, Hutton, Dunne, Collins, Warnock, Petrov, Herd, Heskey, N’Zogbia, Bent, Agbonlahor.


Norwich team news
No new injury concerns, Meaning it remains Ayala, Smith, Whitbread and Ward out injured.

Possible Norwich Team
Ruddy,Naughton,R.Martin,Barnett,Tierney,Bennett,Johnson,Fox,Pilkington,Hoolahan,Morison

Notes from press conference
PL on Villa 'I'm under no illusions as to how tough it will be. They have quality players and we're looking forward to it'
PL on January window: 'Its not a great time to spend but if we can identify players at right money to give the lads a hand we will'
PL on Sir Alex's 25 years in charge at United: 'I don't think it will ever be done again. He's the one every manager looks up to.'
PL on Russ Martin Scotland call-up: 'I'm really pleased for him, he's come in at centre back for us and worked really hard and deserves it.'


Last Meeting
see below


Last time at Villa Park
Was a 3-0 win for Villa in January 2005 with goals coming from Ridgewell,Solano and Hendrie


Current Records

Villa
Currently sit 9th in the league with 12 points from there first 10 games
1 win, 2 draws, 2 losses in last 5 games


Norwich
Currently sit 8th in the league with 13 points from there 10 games so far
2 wins, 2 draws and 1 loss in last 5 games

Officials
Referee: K Friend. Assistants: S Bennett, G Turner
Fourth Official: M Halsey
Match Delegate: K Hibbitt
PGMO: P Roberts

Match odds with 888bet.com
Home win-5/6
Draw-13/5
Away win- 16/5

ncfc_Tooze
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts : 9224
Join date : 2011-01-25
Age : 28
Location : North Walsham,NAK country

Back to top Go down

Villa vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Villa vs Norwich Preview

Post by westisbest on Fri 04 Nov 2011, 11:15 am

Am going to this game.

Going up to Birmingham after work today.

We need to get back to winning ways and quick, otherwise we will fall down the table fast.

Will be a tough game, Norwich fans must be pretty happy with how there season has gone so far.

I've certainly been impressed with Norwich this season. Should have got something at OT, could have beaten Liverpool to. Will be a tough game for us.

Hope Bent and Gabby can start scoring again.
N'Zogbia hasnt been up to much since he signed.

I'm hoping we have one of those days where we're on fire(not often) and Norwich have an off day.

Heart says 2-1 Villa
Head 1-1.
But can see Norwich sneaking this one to.

westisbest

Posts : 7422
Join date : 2011-05-31
Location : Bournemouth

Back to top Go down

Villa vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Villa vs Norwich Preview

Post by ncfc_Tooze on Fri 04 Nov 2011, 6:54 pm

I think it will be tight I personally went for us to sneak it 2-1
bent is bound to score against us he always does.

And yeah I think most of us are happy with how things have gone so far, if we were offered 8th at this stage most would snap the offerers hand off. I will be happy as long as we are safe at end of season, which we should be on target for if we keep going how we are/

Sure villa will begin picking up some points soon, where do you see yourselves being at the end of the season

ncfc_Tooze
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts : 9224
Join date : 2011-01-25
Age : 28
Location : North Walsham,NAK country

Back to top Go down

Villa vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Villa vs Norwich Preview

Post by ncfc_Tooze on Sat 05 Nov 2011, 10:26 pm

well done villa
you deserved to beat us today, defence was too error prone for some reason, that back pass was ridicolous, he should have booted it into the stands

ncfc_Tooze
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Posts : 9224
Join date : 2011-01-25
Age : 28
Location : North Walsham,NAK country

Back to top Go down

Villa vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Villa vs Norwich Preview

Post by westisbest on Mon 07 Nov 2011, 8:55 am

I think we'll probably finish about 8th.

Was a hard fought game. Lucky with the Warnock handball.

Good to be see Bent and Gabby getting the goals.

Thought it would have been a close game.

Fair play to Gabby for his goal, bad backpass, but fair play to Gabby for not giving up, serious pace.

All the best for the rest of the season Norwich.

westisbest

Posts : 7422
Join date : 2011-05-31
Location : Bournemouth

Back to top Go down

Villa vs Norwich Preview Empty Re: Villa vs Norwich Preview

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum