The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

ZAHA

3 posters

Go down

ZAHA Empty ZAHA

Post by mystiroakey Tue 13 Nov 2012, 11:41 am

1. how good is he..

well being a palace fan i know a bit- and he is class..But I am not an expert on my team at present tbh.

2. Should he be called up England?

I think he should.. I have known about ZAHA for a long time and palaces academy is class. I would hate to see us(England) losing out on him to an african nation as we did with moses. I think players should play for the nation that breed them- not the nationality of them.

3. Real madrid have just offered 20m!!!

Ok Look i understand we have to ship him.. but we got to leave it till the end of the season and push for 30m. If he can help us get up tyo the prem. Then with 30m palace could buy 5 quality players to help us stay in the top division..

20 or 30 m now is worth nothing to a championship side - because you cant buy the good players anyway!! you need the prem status

mystiroakey

Back to top Go down

ZAHA Empty Re: ZAHA

Post by Crimey Tue 13 Nov 2012, 11:47 am

If anybody spends £20 million him they'll be risking a huge amount of money, to demand £30 million is ridiculous.

He's performing well in the Championship that's all, he's not shown anything so far that suggests he'll be a world class player. Even as a winger, at his age, 11 goals in 98 games is a pretty poor goalscoring record.

He has a lot to prove before anybody can suggest he's a world class player and he's being overhyped simply because he's English.

You get even a £15 million bid I'd cash in.

Crimey
Admin
Admin

Back to top Go down

Post by mystiroakey Tue 13 Nov 2012, 11:48 am

Well we rejected 20 million

actually no we havent my mate told me that earlier..

But i am hoping we do!

mystiroakey

Back to top Go down

Post by Crimey Tue 13 Nov 2012, 11:50 am

mystiroakey wrote:Well we rejected 20 million