The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

to change or not to change...

+5
super_realist
golfermartin
Doc
LondonJonnyO
Onetoanother
9 posters

Go down

to change or not to change... Empty to change or not to change...

Post by Onetoanother Tue 10 May 2011, 10:35 am

Ok so plan this year is to get to scratch. Sitting at 2.6 right now, month ago shoot 67 gross off par 72. Sadly was non qualifier. Anyway, since then had a lesson as when i have a bad swing its pulled/hooked left. Need to get a consistant plane etc etc. So have lesson and next comp shoot 11 over gross. Gutted.

So question is, carry on with 'small' changes, forget about changes and carry on as usual (im self taught pretty much) or try and find a middle ground where i can work on some small things that will help but forget about the bigger structural changes im being told i need.

For the record, i drive well, have good short game and putting but irons have been hit and miss. Just not hitting enough greens in reg and putting pressure on short game.

Would really appreciate your thoughts. Im at the stage now where im a little baffled by the impact the changes have had and not sure if i have the will power to carry on whilst watch my h/cap rise and not fall.

Shocked

Onetoanother

Back to top Go down

to change or not to change... Empty Re: to change or not to change...

Post by LondonJonnyO Tue 10 May 2011, 10:41 am

One. I've been where you are and have increased to the point where I am in danger of getting up to 5... Which is really not a good thing. My miss was a really bad hook off the tee and I have recently committed to a complete change of swing from the ground up.