The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Tennis Game- Who really knows the most? (i am new to 606v2) :)

+2
laverfan
amritia3ee
6 posters

Go down

Tennis Game- Who really knows the most? (i am new to 606v2) :) Empty Tennis Game- Who really knows the most? (i am new to 606v2) :)

Post by amritia3ee Sun 18 Dec - 20:20

Hi everyone Smile I am new to 606v2, I was a member of 606 but haven't used 606 much until now. I am a massive Nadal fan who well... idolises Rafa. (I was recently voted the most loyal fan on another tennis forum MTL.)
I already recognise some people from the good old days of 606: Unbiased Educator, Laverfan, noleisthesbest etc.

Anyway more to the point I was wondering whether you guys would like me to introduce a tennis game for the 606v2ers to play! idea
Basically every week during the year we choose a tournament. In this tournament you pick a player to win each round. If he wins you are through to the next round. The rule is you are allowed to pick one player only once; so you should save the better players playing for the final few rounds. The further you get through the tournament the more ranking points you will get; the ranking points reflects the real ATP points- eg 2000 for winning US Open and 250 for winning Queens. There will also be ranking thread- just like the ATP rankings where points are recorded for all of the 606v2 competitors.

This game is called the 'Suicide Game' and is very successful on another superb tennis forum called 'mytennislounge'. Of course each week we need a tournament director to set up an article recording the picks and someone to set up a 'ranking thread' to see who can get the most ranking points.

This way we can really see who is the most knowledgeable. Will the likes of Tenez shine, or is he all talk no substance. (or he could be too scared to play). This game is open to everyone!
Let me know what you think!