The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Video Analysis

+10
barragan
McLaren
hend085
Hibbz
JAS
twoeightnine
golfermartin
Plunky
Fader
beninho
14 posters

Go down

Video Analysis Empty Video Analysis

Post by beninho Wed 22 Feb 2012, 2:28 pm

I had a lesson yesterday for the first time in years, a nice birthday treat from my wife. Anyway it was set up with video analysis. After a few hits - most as inconsistent as usual - i am a 21hc hacker. I watched my swing back, and it actually looked pretty good which i was very surprised with. The pro pointed out 1 little thing and then advised me about balance, and hey presto, it seemed much better.

But has anyone else seen their swing on camera, and what did you think?

beninho

Back to top Go down

Video Analysis Empty Re: Video Analysis

Post by Fader Wed 22 Feb 2012, 2:41 pm

When I started playing a little over 12 months ago I went straight for lessons to help me develop as swing and one that would also feel natural, the pro with whom I did the course of lessons with, took Video analysis every time I was with him.

He has even done a copy for me on DVD of what my common faults are and what my actual swing should look like so if I ever start hitting errant shots I can refer to the swing that relates to each shot see what needs changing and correct it.

It's amazing what a little change can do and with the video footage you can see what it is rather than just trying to feel it. It's also the level of service that has me booked in with him for a refresher every couple of months and I find that has help me improve so much and hopefully will continue to.

So Video evidence imo 5stars

Fader

Back to top Go down

Post by Plunky Wed 22 Feb 2012, 5:48 pm