The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying?

+14
KingMonkey
Josiah Maiestas
Rowley
ONETWOFOREVER
Mayweathers cellmate
The Galveston Giant
azania
Imperial Ghosty
Fists of Fury
Union Cane
Steffan
Seanusarrilius
TopHat24/7
Unbeatable Georgey Groves
18 posters

Go down

Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying? Empty Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying?

Post by Unbeatable Georgey Groves Fri 4 May - 2:00

Have just seen on Dan Rafaels twitter there are apparently loads of tickets still left....

Is this worrying that the biggest star of the sport, fighting a big name opponent with a huge NY based Puerto Rican fanbase cannot sell out the MGM Grand?

I'm no expert on tickets sales etc but i know for a Tyson fight for example tickets were the most sought after ticket going

If the biggest star in boxing cannot sell out a relatively small venue does this again highlight the diminishing appeal of the sport

Or am i being overly cynical and pessimistic?

Back to top Go down

Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying? Empty Re: Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying?

Post by TopHat24/7 Fri 4 May - 2:10

Maybe fans are 'doing a Rowley' en masse.....

TopHat24/7

Back to top Go down

Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying? Empty Re: Mayweather vs Cotto tickets still available....worrying?

Post by Seanusarrilius Fri 4 May - 2:11

Yes it is a little worrying, to be honest. Wouldn't have expected that

Seanusarrilius

Back to top Go down

Post by Steffan Fri 4 May - 2:12

Mayweather doesnt have many fans. And theres no way Puerto Ricans can afford to travel all that way to Vegas nevermind stay in a hotel for 2/3 nights

Steffan

Back to top Go down

Post by TopHat24/7 Fri 4 May - 2:15

Pretty big Puerto Rican community in the States tho surely??