The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider?

+13
JabMachineMK2
TRUSSMAN66
Rowley
milkyboy
Dipper Brown
Scottrf
catchweight
hogey
Atila
kevmcp88
hazharrison
ONETWOFOREVER
DirectView
17 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider? Empty List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider?

Post by DirectView Wed 23 Apr 2014, 9:25 pm

Sorry I have limited knowledge in boxing compared to you guys, so when i say my top 10 i am gonna rate it on whom i saw/heard and who come to my mind instantly.

1]M Ali [Clausius Clay] [Undisputed Skill]
2]M Tyson [Undisputed power and reaction]
3]Lennox Lewis[Undisputed performance no negative stats]
4]Evander Holyfield [Undisputed consistency]
5]Wladimir Klitschko [N no. of titles]
6]Vitali Klitschko {one of the best modern day fighter I have seen]
7]Floyd Mayweather, Jr.
8]George Foreman
9]Manny Pacquiao
10]Joe Louis

Other names i can remember of
Hasim Rahman
David Haye
Joe Louis
Rocky Marciano
Larry Holmes
Tommy Burns

would like to know your views guys.

DirectView

Back to top Go down

List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider? Empty Re: List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider?

Post by ONETWOFOREVER Wed 23 Apr 2014, 9:41 pm

This is a joke right?

You have David Haye as a possible contender for ''top boxer of all time''???

I would say you have 2 credible names on that list Ali and Mayweather.

but you are gonna have to study boxing history and the criteria needed to get on a top ten list.

cheers rodders

ONETWOFOREVER

Back to top Go down

List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider? Empty Re: List of Top 10 boxers of all time - who would you guys consider?

Post by hazharrison Wed 23 Apr 2014, 10:20 pm