The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Second Eleven Cricket

+2
guildfordbat
Voice of the Beehive
6 posters

Go down

Second Eleven Cricket Empty Second Eleven Cricket

Post by Voice of the Beehive Sun 03 May 2015, 8:34 pm

After quite a lot of consideration I have nervously started a blog on second eleven cricket. It's my first attempt at blogging so it's not very professional but if anyone thinks they might be interested here is a link.

https://newsofthetwos.wordpress.com/

So far I've posted three times and I hope to keep it going all season although it's proving quite time consuming already.

I hope no-one minds what might appear to be self publicity. I am posting the link with some trepidation but maybe some of you may be interested. Please feel free to point out any mistakes in the blog if you do read it. Thanks for your time. VotB

Voice of the Beehive

Back to top Go down

Second Eleven Cricket Empty Re: Second Eleven Cricket

Post by guildfordbat Mon 04 May 2015, 1:56 pm

Hi Beehive - the major cricket interest on 606v2 is probably not surprisingly centred around England in Tests and ODIs - and never more so than when we are mucking up! Wink However, there's still a few of us who strongly support and follow the county game. If you're prepared to keep doing these reports, the least I can do is read them and I'll be delighted to do so.

For anyone wondering what sort of competitions are involved with second eleven cricket, I would heartily recommend your first report. A wonderfully clear summary and a rare explanation as to why some matches are actually twelve a side!