The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Opinion on Gregor Townsend.

+16
BigGee
alive555
chris_501
No 7&1/2
LordDowlais
TJ
tigertattie
TheMildlyFranticLlama
whatahitson
profitius
bsando
NeilyBroon
George Carlin
RDW
Highland Shaun
20 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Opinion on Gregor Townsend.  Empty Opinion on Gregor Townsend.

Post by Highland Shaun Mon Mar 15, 2021 10:39 am

have seen a couple of Tweets and posts on Facebook questioning whether Gregor Townsend is the right man to lead Scotland so I thought I'd try and gauge opinion on here :-P.

1) Are you still backing Gregor Townsend and if so why?
2) If the answer to question 1 is no then, why and who would you replace him with?

I am new to Rugby as I think I have said on this forum before so I can't really comment on his selection but what I can say is, I personally DO still back him and will do up until after the next world cup (review his position then, not before) as I admire the way he wants us to play and tbh, his record isn't as bad as so called fans make out.

I do, however, sometimes question some of his decisions after squad or match day announcements but I really don't think that is a valid excuse to call for his sacking

Highland Shaun

Back to top Go down

Opinion on Gregor Townsend.  Empty Re: Opinion on Gregor Townsend.

Post by RDW Mon Mar 15, 2021 12:38 pm

We're a long way off getting rid of Townsend IMO. His period in charge started with a bang then fell apart spectacularly during the WC. What is most important is he actually learned from his mistakes and drastically changed our approach, which has made us far, far more competitive.