The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

COULD YOU BE A COACH?

+14
coachkevcampion
eddyfightfan
Union Cane
Sugar Boy Sweetie
Fists of Fury
BALTIMORA
Seanusarrilius
coxy0001
88Chris05
Rowley
oxring
Scottrf
Michaels, Sean
Lumbering_Jack
18 posters

Go down

COULD YOU BE A COACH? Empty COULD YOU BE A COACH?

Post by Lumbering_Jack Wed 13 Jul 2011, 1:53 pm

Now, I dont profess to be the new Angelo Dundee, but I do like to think I know a thing of two about boxing. When I watch fights (at all levels) I can pick up on the sublteties and adjustments which I boxer will need to make to potentially throw the fight his way.

I am a regular in my local boxing gym and often hold pads for people of all skill levels. I can tell a complete novice the basics and have him up and running in a few sessions, and I can make small adjustments to a more skilled boxer, including often neglected areas such as footwork/slipping shots. I know how a correct punch should be thrown, how to train different types of fighter etc... So what is the difference between someone like me who likes to think he understands the fight game well, to someone like Roach. Has Roach just been lucky? Is he merely a good motivator who gets fights that have great talent anyway.

Do you think you could train a top pro for a fight?

Lumbering_Jack

Back to top Go down

COULD YOU BE A COACH? Empty Re: COULD YOU BE A COACH?

Post by Michaels, Sean Wed 13 Jul 2011, 2:07 pm

I reckon so. My old man has plenty of chickens and a mate works in an abbatoir. What else do you need?
Michaels, Sean
Michaels, Sean

Back to top Go down

Post by Lumbering_Jack Wed 13 Jul 2011, 2:09 pm

Michaels, Sean wrote:I reckon so. My old man has plenty of chickens and a mate works in an abbatoir. What else do you need?

A dead, skinned, cow.

Lumbering_Jack

Back to top Go down

Post by Scottrf Wed 13 Jul 2011, 2:10 pm

I think that was the abattoir.

Scottrf