The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

A cry for help

+11
George1507
golfermartin
hend085
MontysMerkin
raycastleunited
Nay
Roller_Coaster
Hibbz
pedro
McLaren
Yet_Another_Shank
15 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

A cry for help Empty A cry for help

Post by Yet_Another_Shank Wed 10 Feb 2016, 2:07 pm

I have been a keen follower of this forum for a number of years now but have rarely contributed. I have always been impressed by the depth of knowledge displayed and I am now wondering if any of you can help me out with a certain dilemma I am facing? Essentially I am currently a third year Maths student with the intention of basing my analysis project on golf. In order to complete this Project I require the total attendance figures for the four championship days of the Open Championship from 1980-2015.

However after searching high and low I am struggling to find these figures. It is easy to find figures for random years but a complete list seems to be hard to come by. I have attempted to obtain them from the R&A but after a number of telephone calls/emails I have gotten nowhere. The only thing I have managed to get from them is the fact that the attendance figures are published in the Open annual after every championship. However being a student I am fairly reluctant to shell out £16. Therefore I am wondering if any of you well informed folk maybe able to provide me with the figures or at least point me in the right direction? I would be extremely grateful as this is fairly important to my project! Cheers.

Yet_Another_Shank

Back to top Go down

A cry for help Empty Re: A cry for help

Post by McLaren Wed 10 Feb 2016, 3:09 pm

If you post your paypal account I am sure someone will send you the £16.

McLaren
McLaren

Back to top Go down

Post by pedro Wed 10 Feb 2016, 8:14 pm