The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

is frankie gavin the biggest waste of raw potential we have seen?

+12
Steffan
TRUSSMAN66
AlexHuckerby
The Galveston Giant
Reborn-DeeMcK-Reborn
WHU_Champo_League_in_7Yrs
School Project
oxring
Fists of Fury
Rowley
Scottrf
alfredperami
16 posters

Go down

is frankie gavin the biggest waste of raw potential we have seen?  Empty is frankie gavin the biggest waste of raw potential we have seen?

Post by alfredperami Thu 27 Oct 2011, 4:25 pm

Frankie has pulled out of his first fight under the Tibbs(personal reasons)

sorry ill have to keep this short as im working, as first GB fighter to win a gold at the ams Gavin looked to me the real deal.

it seems after that gold his focus was lost not making weight at the Olympics the first sing of a slide followed by weight issues as a pro i personally think the kid should be at least one or two divs lower than he fights, he still seems to struggle with weight he has looked poor against fighters well below the level he suggested he would operate in the ams and hasn’t impressed me at all since making the switch.
I don’t see this a the wrong style for the pro game more a lack of ambition, drive and hunger that are the hall marks of top fighters/sportsmen he was talking the talk going into this one and i was hoping to see some improvement from the Tibbs involvement. it seems Frankie is letting him self down to a large extent, i don’t know the issues that have stopped him fighting this time round (so don’t want to jump on it to soon but its another in a long line of problems) but he did sound up for it (boxing hour) that has been the case before his last three or four saying things like this time you will see the real Frankie Gavin.

my question is did you see him being a special talent that is wasting it or do you think we have seen the real Gavin all along?
alfredperami
alfredperami

Back to top Go down