The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Wrestling - Are we wearing rose tinted brains?

5 posters

Go down

Wrestling - Are we wearing rose tinted brains? Empty Wrestling - Are we wearing rose tinted brains?

Post by Adam D Sat 12 Jan 2013, 10:22 am

http://v2journal.com/2/post/2013/01/wrestling-are-we-wearing-rose-tinted-brains.html

Are We Wearing Tinted Brains?

by Rob Lee

I am going to delve into my past and examine a rather strange question. I will try to be as politically correct as I can but if I offend anyone I apologise. I am not intending to offend anyone in any way with this as I am a writer who is very open minded Is wrestling spreading out to those with disadvantages hurting it? I will look at examples of stereotypes and ways of life that have been represented in wrestling throughout my time as a fan.

There have been many representations of livelyhood promoted throughout the world, from beach boy Sting in WCW to the true gangster known as New Jack some have succeeded and some have not. There are many classes and areas of people that have been represented as well, from The Bluebloods to DDP when he won the lottery and lost everything not long afterwards. Then there are those I am looking at today. They represent a unique group, a nation or a mood.

Little People