The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Yellow balls

+9
Davie
JDandfries
raycastleunited
Mercurio
Hibbz
twoeightnine
1GrumpyGolfer
K@S
Marcus
13 posters

Go down

Yellow balls Empty Yellow balls

Post by Marcus Wed 12 Oct 2011, 2:48 pm

At lunchtime today I decided to go golf ball shopping. After negotiating 5 flights of stairs in Lillywhites I arrived at the golf department.

I decided to reward myself by purchasing a dozen new balls, and decided to buy some Srixon Z Star XV in yellow. I've never used Srixon balls before, nor read any reviews, so was a totally blind buy. After getting back to my office I decided to read some reviews, and the general consensus is that they're pretty good, and much easier to both follow in the air, and find in the deep stuff. They're also pretty long and spin quite a bit.

Has anyone used these balls? Thoughts on them? I have to admit I am a bit concerned about teeing up on the 1st with a yellow ball, but if the benefits are real, and not simply a well orchestrated marketing campaign, then it might be worth the initial ribbing!

Marcus

Back to top Go down

Yellow balls Empty Re: Yellow balls

Post by K@S Wed 12 Oct 2011, 3:07 pm

I haven't used the Z Star but I have used the Trispeed yellow and I do find yellow balls much easier to see in the sky, in fact I now only use yellow balls, however I find it no easier to find a yellow ball in the deep rough than a white one. I have used the Trispeed white as well and find no difference in performance between the colors.

K@S

Back to top Go down

Post by 1GrumpyGolfer Wed 12 Oct 2011, 3:37 pm

I've used them and liked them. I had a dozen in white and then had a sleeve of yellow as a freebie.