The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Football has no place at the Olympics!

+8
nissan
marty2086
sportform
John Cregan
Luke
ReallyReal
ADMIN
LuvSports!
12 posters

Go down

Football has no place at the Olympics! Empty Football has no place at the Olympics!

Post by LuvSports! Sun 15 Jan 2012, 2:27 pm

http://richard-mills-sports.blogspot.com/

hi guys hope you are all well,
i wrote this article and was wondering if you could give me some feedback if possible as I'm a young budding journalist and you guys know ya stuff thanks
enjoy

LuvSports!

Back to top Go down

Football has no place at the Olympics! Empty Re: Football has no place at the Olympics!

Post by ADMIN Sun 15 Jan 2012, 2:34 pm

Very nicely written article.
Where I would disagree is that for a lot of people myself included is that football is a sport that will bring in non Olympic sport fans that will tune in to watch, in doing so they may then find that some of the other sports enjoyable and continue to watch them.

ADMIN
Founder
Founder

https://www.606v2.com

Back to top Go down

Football has no place at the Olympics! Empty Re: Football has no place at the Olympics!

Post by LuvSports! Sun 15 Jan 2012, 2:37 pm

thanks man and thanks for the feedback!
I just feel that the amateur values should be upheld and that is why, despite being a die hard tennis fan, it doesn't quite fit but to a lesser extent and this year the elite have placed a priority on winning it especially feds.

LuvSports!

Back to top Go down

Post by ReallyReal Sun 15 Jan 2012, 3:46 pm

No sport where an Olympic medal isn't seen as the big one should be allowed at the Olypmics, this would see football, tennis and golf removed, then we could add other sports like squash, where those competing would see a gold as their lifetime crowning glory.