The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Just after a little advice

+11
McLaren
Skydriver
incontinentia
MustPuttBetter
SmithersJones
golfermartin
George1507
MontysMerkin
barragan
shclaff
bluestonevedder
15 posters

Go down

Just after a little advice Empty Just after a little advice

Post by bluestonevedder Thu 11 Jul 2013, 8:12 pm

Hi Guys,

I occassionally post in the Golf section, but this is my first topic! I'm just looking for a little bit of advice regarding my driving.

I've been playing golf for about 10 years now, and up to this point have been extremely hesistant using a driver, because I always seem a little aimless with it and it appears to cause more trouble than it's worth on the course. Up until now, I have relied upon my trusted 3 iron off the tee, and recently my Cobra Baffler which is suiting me well. I currently play off of 12, but am really looking to reduce this and understand that I will need to start using my driver to even start lowering it.

I've put some serious driving range shifts in over the last few weeks, and i've improved significantly, albeit, not quite to the level where I think I can confidently and consistently hit it well on the course.

I filmed my swing and realised that my stance was too bent, and I was standing too far from the ball despite it feeling comfortable. Because of this I was hitting a horrible fade most of the time. I've sorted this now, and stand closer to the ball, more upright than I was. I've sorted my grip which before wasn't quite far enough round the club. I can hit some very nice drives now, but I'd say 2 in 5 are still veering off right as they climb. I'm a little lost as to what it could be now, but think my swing set up might have something to do with it.

Any advice you can possibly provide will be warmly received!

Thanks

bluestonevedder

Back to top Go down

Just after a little advice Empty Re: Just after a little advice