The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Teddy Atlas

3 posters

Go down

Teddy Atlas Empty Teddy Atlas

Post by jimdig Sun 03 Apr 2016, 8:23 am

What's your opinions on Atlas, the man, the analyst,  the trainer?
The professional milestones for me are: Tyson, Moorer, ESPN analyst, Povnitkin and now Bradley.  

I'll admit I don't really rate him as an analyst or a trainer. He seems to deliberately go against the grain as an analyst, as a trainer I think he played to the cameras with Moorer. I think the alliance with Bradley is nothing more than adding an additional marketing angle to a fight no one wanted. As a man.....He stood up to Tyson, when a teenage Tyson was fooling around with a 11 year old, a man has to step up, he stepped up, granted he had a gun, (allegedly) but for me hard to challange his man creditials.

So what's your opinions of him? Does he bring anything to Bradley?

jimdig

Back to top Go down

Teddy Atlas Empty Re: Teddy Atlas

Post by Valero's Conscience Sun 03 Apr 2016, 9:15 am

I think he's one of those real tough love type trainers, which is what some boxers definitely excel with.

He's been around for ever but his resume is not extensive but certainly has had enough success to be respected.

I don't think he's teaching Bradley anything new at this stage of his career so probably good for having someone who will definitely motivate and push him hard for the last few big fights of his career. I think they're a good fit.

Teddy 'The Fire Marshal' Atlas!

Valero's Conscience

Back to top Go down

Post by ONETWOFOREVER Sun 03 Apr 2016, 12:24 pm

Jimdig

Why bring up the story about Atlas taking a gun to threaten a very young Tyson as a measure of his manliness?

Tyson was a very young teen at the time Atlas was a grown man I don't see anything manly about that.

Anything to bash Tyson

ONETWOFOREVER

Back to top Go down

Post by jimdig Sun 03 Apr 2016, 4:10 pm