The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

England Team for Six Nations

5 posters

Go down

England Team for Six Nations Empty England Team for Six Nations

Post by tom_watson Sat 26 Nov 2011, 11:20 pm

This has probably been done before, but I'm relatively new to this and would like to share what I feel would be England's strongest squad for the six nations, starting with our first game away at Edinburgh against Scotland.

MY EPS

Ben Foden, Mike Brown, Tom Homer, Chris Ashton, Charlie Sharples, Matt Banahan, Manu Tuilagi, Dom Waldouck, Brad Barritt, Owen Farrell, Toby Flood, Danny Cipriani*, Ben Youngs, Danny Care, Joe Simpson.
Thomas Waldrom, Phil Dowson, David Seymour, Tom Wood, Chris Robshaw, Tom Croft, Dave Attwood, Courtney Lawes, George Robson, Tom Palmer*, Dan Cole, Dave Wilson, Dylan Hartley, Rob Webber, David Paice, Alex Corbisiero, Joe Marler.

*Exceptional Circumstances.

Flood, Cipriani, Homer and Farrell are all accomplished goal kickers.

Wood - captain, Robshaw - v.captain.

SAXONS

Alex Goode, Olly Morgan, Miles Benjamin, Adam Thompstone, Topsy Ojo, Christian Wade, Jonathan Joseph, Henry Trinder, Jordan Turner-Hall, Billy Twelvetrees, Freddie Burns, Ryan Lamb, Lee Dickson, Karl Dickson, Dave Lewis.
Carl Fearns, Luke Narraway, Matt Kvesic, James Gibson, Tom Johnson, Callum Clarke, Nick Kennedy, Joe Launchberry, Ed Slater, George Skirvington, Paul Doran-Jones, Henry Thomas, Joe Gray, Chris Brooker, Tom Youngs, Nathan Catt, Max Lahiff.

Narraway - captain, Trinder - v.captain.

Currently injured for Six Nations

Anthony Allen, Richard Wigglesworth, Tom Guest, Jordan Crane, Geoff Parling, Anthony Sheridan

High Profile Players Not Picked

Delon Armitage, Mark Cueto, Mike Tindall, Shontayne Hape, Riki Flutey, Charlie Hodgson, Jonny Wilkinson, Nick Easter, Hendre Fourie, Simon Shaw, Louis Deacon, Matt Stevens, Lee Mears.