The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

I wasn't wrong was I?

4 posters

Go down

I wasn't wrong was I?  Empty I wasn't wrong was I?

Post by Tenez Sat 14 May 2011, 10:32 pm

I wrote that on 606 last November but I have been saying Djoko would be the next world number 1 for the last 3 years.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A76690894

In particular the last paragraph:

I hope we will see a Murray Djoko match soon. We are long due one but I think those 2 players have the game to finally overtake Nadal as they are now reaching maturity and will overtake Federer as well as the man is getting older and the game is becoming more physical by the weeks. I expect Djoko to start winning slams very soon and maybe Murray to finally grab one or two there and then. I am pretty sure we won;t have the same domination of Nadal next year as we had this year and we might see a change of hand in the number of 1.

You read it here first.

After today's match I am confident that Murray or Djoko would have beaten Nadal this evening. Those 2 will take over the spaniard in the next weeks, especially Djoko as I predicted. Of course tomorrow Nadal is likely to win against a 50% Djoko but even that isn't a cetainty so much Djoko has overtaken Nadal on clay. [b]

Tenez

Back to top Go down

I wasn't wrong was I?  Empty Re: I wasn't wrong was I?

Post by socal1976 Sat 14 May 2011, 10:34 pm

Tenez, win or lose tomorrow as a novak fan I really love the way he fought. His serve abandoned him after the first set. That had a lot to do with the slow court and Andy's return game, but still he fought. Well congratulations, please feel free to toot your own horn whenever you like. As long as you are predicting success for my man Nole.

socal1976

Back to top Go down

Post by sonic_boom10 Sat 14 May 2011, 10:36 pm

Tenez

Djokovic has over taken Nadal on clay? Who you kidding?

sonic_boom10

Back to top Go down