The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

5 posters

Go down

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule Empty 2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

Post by ShankyCricket Tue Aug 21, 2012 10:17 pm

Group A: Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka.
Group B: India, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies.

Thursday June 6: India v South Africa (Day) - Cardiff
Friday June 7: West Indies v Pakistan (Day) - The Oval
Saturday June 8: England v Australia (Day) - Edgbaston
Sunday June 9: Sri Lanka v New Zealand (Day) - Cardiff
Monday June 10: Pakistan v South Africa (Day) - Edgbaston
Tuesday June 11: India v West Indies (Day) - The Oval
Wednesday June 12: Australia v New Zealand (Day/Night) - Edgbaston
Thursday June 13: England v Sri Lanka (Day/Night) - The Oval
Friday June 14: West Indies v South Africa (Day) - Cardiff
Saturday June 15: India v Pakistan (Day) - Edgbaston
Sunday June 16: England v New Zealand (Day) - Cardiff
Monday June 17: Sri Lanka v Australia (Day/Night) - The Oval
Tuesday June 18: Rest day
Wednesday June 19: Semi-final A1 v B2 (Day) - The Oval
Thursday June 20: Semi-final A2 v B1 (Day) - Cardiff
Friday June 21: Rest day
Saturday June 22: Rest day
Sunday June 23: Final (Day) - Edgbaston


Quite fancy our group. Should reach the semis quite comfortably.

ShankyCricket

Posts : 4546
Join date : 2011-01-28
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule Empty Re: 2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

Post by Duty281 Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:32 pm

We should win the Champions Trophy. It's on home soil, and we're very good on home soil in ODIs.

Duty281

Posts : 27377
Join date : 2011-06-07
Age : 26
Location : Not having Chance on here

Back to top Go down

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule Empty Re: 2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

Post by Peter Seabiscuit Wheeler Tue Aug 21, 2012 11:42 pm

Currently we shouldnt even be admitted unless they change the name to "ex champions trophy "

Peter Seabiscuit Wheeler

Posts : 10344
Join date : 2011-06-02
Location : Englandshire

Back to top Go down

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule Empty Re: 2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

Post by KP_fan Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:02 am

this is the last CT.....so I doubt it would be taken seriously.
always seemed like a forced event.

in international cricket only the following matter for bigger chunk of followers and sponsors

1) test Cricket
2) 50 over World Cup
3) IPL

KP_fan
KP_fan

Posts : 8653
Join date : 2012-07-27

Back to top Go down

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule Empty Re: 2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

Post by Shelsey93 Wed Aug 22, 2012 12:06 am

The Champions Trophy is a much derided event but in the format its taken up for its last couple of editions (and this one coming up) is actually a pretty good tournament.

Whether we need it or not is another question entirely, and I'd have far rather had the Test Championship play-offs that were originally proposed for this slot.


Shelsey93

Posts : 3134
Join date : 2011-12-15
Age : 28

Back to top Go down

2013 Champions Trophy Schedule Empty Re: 2013 Champions Trophy Schedule

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum