The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Being accused of 'Roid abuse - Really flattering, or downright insulting?

3 posters

Go down

Being accused of 'Roid abuse - Really flattering, or downright insulting? Empty Being accused of 'Roid abuse - Really flattering, or downright insulting?

Post by kingraf Sat 10 Aug - 19:52

Back story - A few years ago I was a wee lad... 5'8, 150lbs... And not a prize-fighter 150lbs, either. Mind you I was pretty happy about it, as I was 4'11 144lbs at 13... so basically I went from being a short fat kid to a medium-height average kid. This was in 2010. In 2011, everything changed. The catalyst for this change was two-fold. 1) I started training with a Zambian guy who on reflection, wasnt that big, but at the time seemed a monstrosity.