The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Pascal vs Sillakh LHW Title Eliminator

+2
azania
Boxtthis
6 posters

Go down

Pascal vs Sillakh LHW Title Eliminator Empty Pascal vs Sillakh LHW Title Eliminator

Post by Boxtthis Mon 19 Dec 2011, 11:25 am

Surprised no one has mentioned this (or, if they did, I didn't notice!):

http://www.boxingscene.com/pascal-sillakh-eliminator-demarco-linares-ii-more-hits--47364

Looks like a great matchup to me. Pascal, looking to get back in the hunt after the Bhop loss, has been matched against up and comer Ishymal Sillakh. I've been watching Sillakh ever since Doug Fischer of the Ring raved about some of his sparring sessions against top guys. He looks to be the real deal, and I've been saying for a couple of years now that he's the future king of the LHW division. He seems super slick, great movement, above average power, good boxing brain. But, I was surprised that to hear that he's being given such a tough match already. I thought there would be at least 2 or 3 more fights to build him before he would be made to fight at this level. Jean Pascal is a former champion, who, while not possessing the greatest ring IQ, is athletically gifted, and powerful.

How do people see this one going? Personally I think Sillakh will surprise a lot of people and dismantle Pascal. But, then again, I thought Dawson would dismantle Pascal and I was wrong about that (still, I think he'd take a rematch easy enough). If Sillakh wins this he jumps quickly into the top-tier LHW mix. The WBC belt probably represents the hardest of the belts to challenge for however. Beibut Shumenov (WBA), Tavoris Cloud (IBF), and Nathan Cleverly (WBO) are all easier fights than the Hopkins-Dawson rematch winner imo.

Thoughts about this fight?

Boxtthis

Back to top Go down

Pascal vs Sillakh LHW Title Eliminator Empty Re: Pascal vs Sillakh LHW Title Eliminator

Post by azania Mon 19 Dec 2011, 11:30 am