The v2 Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

MJ33's AFC North mid-term report

+2
crazy_dave23
CFCNick
6 posters

Go down

MJ33's AFC North mid-term report Empty MJ33's AFC North mid-term report

Post by CFCNick Sun 28 Oct - 22:37

Hey everyone, this is my first attempt at anything like this. Be gentle.

AFC North Standings

Baltimore Ravens 5-2 (2-0)
Pittsburgh Steelers 4-3 (1-0)
Cincinnati Bengals 3-4 (1-3)
Cleveland Browns 2-6 (1-2)

Baltimore Ravens

The Ravens have looked almost every part the Super Bowl contenders they’re touted to be every year but this year without Suggs on defense for the first six weeks the offense has been the standout “wow” factor of this team, possibly for the first time in the franchise’s short history. Now with Lardarius Webb and Ray Lewis both done for the year the emphasis on offense performing well has to be stressed even further into the team by coach Harbough.

Despite the great start Joe Flacco is only ranked 20th amongst starting QBs with 1,837 yards, 59.5% comp. (150/252) and 9 TDs 6 INTs. Ray Rice also sits surprisingly low in 11th in rushing with 524 yards and 5 TDs on 106 carries.

The Ravens started the season, with four games in 17 days, in style crushing their division rival Cincinnati Bengals 44-13 at M&T Bank Stadium followed by a loss away to the Philadelphia Eagles but recovered with back to back primetime home wins vs the Patriots and Browns. They came crashing back down to Earth with a 43-13 mauling at the hands of the 6-1 Houston Texans, in which Suggs made his comeback, before their week 8 bye.

Pittsburgh Steelers